top of page
  • Writer's pictureMela Malibu

Hotel Profile: Lido House, Newport Beach, California

I don't do a lot of traveling. Rather, to be clear, I don't do a lot of long-distance travel, yet.


Having a full-time time job doesn't always allow for the exotic vacations I envision going on. Whenever possible, I do set time to make reservations at some beautiful hotels and resorts within my lovely state of California. This post is to share with you the exceptional experience I had at a new hotel in the city of Newport Beach, California.


A hotel stay doesn't have to be expensive or overly curated to be a perfect stay. As I travel, I start to appreciate what being on vacation can mean. I see myself as someone that struggles with turning off my mind. I frequently find that as soon as I get to the hotel, getting acclimated to my new setting is something I am not always privy to.


With this review, I want to share my simple yet gratifying experience, as I have gained a new appreciation for the connections with the people and setting surrounding me.




To begin, the valet service at Lido House is incredibly kind. They are what started our experience by making it personable. As soon as we arrived at the hotel's entrance, the valet young men there were quick to open our doors and ask us what the occasion for our visit. My husband was ready to answer that we were there to celebrate our anniversary. Then, of course, when you are at a gorgeous resort such as Lido House, going straight to the pool is always a good idea. So, naturally, that was our destination after we got a delicious cocktail at The Mayor's Table.


A delightful surprise arrived at our door upon walking up to it after we dipped in the pool, and soaked up the glorious September sun. One of the valet gentlemen showed up with a bottle of champagne and two glasses with a lovely card, welcoming us and wishing us Happy Anniversary. It is a thoughtful gesture that does not make or break a vacation, but what elevates it to a new level of appreciation; and, certainly goes appreciated.




Cocktails at Lido House, The Mayor's Table Pacific Pub + Kitchen

For me, traveling means meeting new people, learning about new places and culture; and exposure to a new place on this beautiful earth. Traveling means getting closer to building more relationships with people I wouldn't otherwise, and acquiring knowledge about this big, great world. A hotel is gorgeous as Lido House instilled an additional layer of gratitude I didn't know I could have. A place as beautiful, and with people as kind as I met during my stay there.


The food and drinks at Lido House and the nearby Lido Marina Village were also exceptional. Below are some of the restaurants and cafe we visited, and that I would recommend:

  • Malibu Farm, Lido

  • Lido Bottle Works

  • Honor Coffee Roasters

At Malibu Farm, my husband and I had lunch on our first day there. The food was fresh and full of flavor, and the service was excellent. We then had breakfast there on our first morning waking up there, and the experience was equally enjoyable.


Our lunch at Lido Bottle Works was delicious!

My husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary; therefore, it only made sense to commemorate the occasion with a beautiful and delicious lunch. That is when we decided to treat ourselves to an exquisite lunch at Lido Bottle Works.


There are also many lovely retail shops and boutiques. Some of the stores I went to and loved were:


  • Velvet by Graham and Spencer

  • Planet Blue

  • Lido Books

  • Jenni Kayne

  • Sweaty Betty


Walking through Lido Marina Village was fun and relaxing any time of the day

I can't recommend the Lido House, an Autograph Collection hotel, Lido Marina Village, and a visit to Newport Beach, enough. It is walking distance to the beach, and the surrounding areas are just as charming and worth a browse. If you have questions, please feel free to post it in the comments or message me. I'd be happy to help you plan your next trip!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page